Using Vintage Peruvian Textiles for Jewelry

I’ve just received some lovely bracelets, handmade in Peru, and they are made from old, faded textiles. They really provide a little spring lift to the winter that will never end–it literally is snowing right now, as I look out my Minneapolis window. Yes, it’s April 12 and there is a home Twins baseball game tonight–expected temp is 34 degrees.

I wouldn’t really call these bracelets folk art, but they are handmade, they do use local materials and they are based on a weaving skill that was handed down from generation to generation. I hope you enjoy them too! Definitely a little color on another snowy day.

Click on the photo or right here to purchase!

Handmade Peruvian Bracelets


One Comment on “Using Vintage Peruvian Textiles for Jewelry”

  1. Verónica says:

    They look fun!