Valentines for Frida Lovers

Valentine made of paper and Frida

This is a very pretty, one of a kind, little Valentine made of a reprinted Mexican newspaper, filled with a soft cotton and then embroidered with red yarn along the edge. It’s been embellished with a photo of Frida Kahlo and some lovely gold designs. This is the only one left in red but I also have one in pink, green and black. But, sadly that’s it! I can’t locate the artisan who made these. They were made in the US but they have the right Mexican feel, don’t you think?

They are $13.50 each and can be found right here.  Free local pickup in the Twin Cities!

One Comment on “Valentines for Frida Lovers”

  1. […] inspiration for my heart came from this blog here, themed on mexican folk art. I saw the picture and just knew that I wanted to make my own.The […]